How do I delete my Online Banking access?
- Sign into latest Mobile Banking App
- Search for 'Delete Online Banking access'
- Ensure that you have done the prerequisites before you submit the request
- Read through terms and conditions
Once your request is submitted you will be provided with an email and secure message acknowledging the request.
By deleting your Online Banking access, you accept that:
- Your Online Banking access will be revoked, your profile will be deleted, and you'll no longer be able to sign in using this profile.
- You'll no longer be able to schedule payments and set up recurring payments within Online Banking.
- You'll no longer be able to access your payee list and payment history. If you wish to export your payees and past payments to a CSV file, sign in to Online Banking from a desktop and navigate to Overview > Exports and reports.
- If you have any future dated payments or recurring plans, they will continue as instructed unless they are cancelled prior to deleting your Online Banking access. Following Online Banking deletion, future dated payments can be cancelled by calling us on 1300 655 505 (within Australia) or +61 2 9155 7700 (from overseas).
- Your security device will be deregistered.
- You'll no longer have access to lock card, card autopay or gambling block features within Online Banking.
- Your BPAY View bills will be deregistered.
- If you have a Worldwide Wallet account, your Worldwide Wallet account will be closed, and your card will be cancelled.
- If you have PartPay card(s), you'll no longer have access to it.
- If you have a Flex card, you'll no longer have access to it online. This includes the ability to order a physical card in the Westpac App or add the card to a digital wallet. You'll need to order a plastic card if you wish to continue making ecommerce transactions with it.
- You'll receive paper statements for accounts linked to your personal banking profile, instead of via eStatements.
- You'll receive letters and documents about your accounts via post, instead of via your Digital Mail inbox within Online Banking.
- Data sharing will stop for all accounts where you have an active data sharing consent with an Accredited Data Recipient (Third Party Provider).
- You understand that if you're the owner of a personal network, the personal network will be deleted, and members will no longer be able to access the network.
- You indemnify Westpac against all loss, damage, cost, expense, claim, proceeding or liability of any kind arising out of or in connection with your Online Banking access being deleted, save where such loss, damage, cost, expense, claim, proceeding, or liability arises from the gross negligence, fraud or wilful default by Westpac, its officers, employees, contractors or agents.
- Once your request to delete your Online Banking access is submitted, we may not be able to cancel it.
Things you should know
BPAY® is a registred trademark of BPAY Pty Ltd ABN 69 079 137 518.