Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to accessibility page Skip to search input


Do I get signed out of Tablet Banking when I close the app?


No, signing out is not automatic when you close the app. It is important to sign out of Westpac Banking for iPad or Windows 8 once you have finished banking by clicking the ‘Sign out’ button.

Simply closing the app does not end your banking session and can cause an error when you next try to sign in.