Skip to main content Skip to main navigation
Skip to access and inclusion page Skip to search input

HOW TO GIVE THIRD-PARTY ACCESS TO YOUR BUSINESS ACCOUNTS

Share access with a family member, accountant, or bookkeeper.

What are the different ways I can share access to my business accounts?

You can give a family member, co-worker or a professional such as an accountant or bookkeeper access to your accounts in Online Banking. 

There are two ways to give access: 

  1. Add User – where the new User will see the shared business account(s) in Online Banking, separate to the new Users personal banking.
  2. Third-party access - where the shared business account(s) appears alongside the third-parties other Westpac accounts.


Learn more about how to share access to your business bank accounts.

What third-party access can I update?

For third-party access you can:

  1. Remove third-party account access on your sole and joint accounts
  2. Edit the level of account access on a sole account.

How do I edit or remove third-party access to my business accounts?

If you’re an Administrator, you can follow the steps below to edit or remove a third-party. 

Not an Administrator? If you’re a Sole Trader or Personal customer see how to update third-party access for personal profiles.

  1. Sign in to Online Banking from a desktop. You have to be an Administrator to be able to complete this task
  2. Go to Administration > # Accounts
  3. Select View third party access for the account you would like to edit or remove someone’s access.
  4. Select downward arrow to show options Edit and Remove.

What if I have more than one Approver for administration tasks?

If your Online Banking is set up to need more than one approver, each Approvers will need to:

  1. Sign in to Online Banking from a desktop
  2. Select the Approval button (near the Sign out button)
  3. Select Administration to see the User settings pending approval.


Once the approvals have been completed, each authorised person or business will receive confirmation (by email and through the message centre) that third-party access has been updated or removed.