Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to accessibility page Skip to search input

Transferring existing automatic payments

If you have companies automatically debiting your previous credit card for services such (such as phone, electricity, or gym memberships), you’ll need to let them know of your new credit card details.

How to let service providers know you’re changing your account payment details

  • Give them a call
  • Check their website to see if you can update your details online.

To assist you, we've created a contact list of the most Popular Service Providers. Just click on the relevant link below to view your Service Provider's details.

Transport

Provider Phone Website
Citylink Melbourne Limited 13 26 29 www.citylink.com.au
E-toll Motor Registry NSW 13 18 65 www.rta.nsw.gov.au
eWAY Tollpay 1300 555 833 www.tollpay.com.au
MYKI 13 69 54 www.myki.com.au
Queensland Motorways 13 33 31 www.govia.com.au

Utilities

Provider Phone Website
AGL Energy 13 12 45 www.agl.com.au
Alinta 13 37 02 www.alintaenergy.com.au
Energy Australia www.energyaustralia.com.au
Ergon Energy 13 10 46 www.ergon.com.au
Optus www.optus.com.au
Origin Energy www.originenergy.com.au
Red Energy 13 18 06 www.redenergy.com.au
Tru Energy 13 34 66 www.truenergy.com.au

Health Insurance

Provider Phone Website
AHM 13 42 46 www.ahm.com.au
Apia 13 50 50 www.apia.com.au
Australian Unity 13 29 39 www.australianunity.com.au
Bupa
  • 13 41 35
  • Note: HBA, MBF and Mutual Community now form part of BUPA.
www.bupa.com.au
CBHS Health Fund 1300 654 123 www.cbhs.com.au
Defence Health 1800 335 425 www.defencehealth.com.au
GMHBA 1300 44 64 22 www.gmhba.com.au
HBF 13 34 23 www.hbf.com.au
HCF 13 13 34 www.hcf.com.au
Medicare Private 13 23 31 www.medibank.com.au
NIB 13 14 63 www.nib.com.au
Zurich Life Insurance Fund 131 551 www.zurich.com.au

Insurance

Provider Phone Website
AAMI 13 22 44 www.aami.com.au
Allianz 13 26 64 www.allianz.com.au
APIA 1300 301 799 www.apia.com.au
Australian Unity 13 29 39 www.australianunity.com.au
BUPA 13 41 35 www.bupa.com.au
Buzz Insurance - www.thebuzzinsurance.com.au
CGU 13 15 32 www.cgu.com.au
Comminsure www.comminsure.com.au
GIO General 13 10 10 www.gio.com.au
Just Car 13 13 26 www.justcarinsurance.com.au
Maxxia 1300 123 123 www.maxxia.com.au
MLC Life 13 26 52 www.mlc.com.au
NRMA 13 21 32 www.nrma.com.au
Onepath Life Limited 13 36 65 www.onepath.com.au
QBE Insurance 13 37 23 www.qbe.com.au
RAA Insurance 1300 724 312 www.raa.com.au
RAC Insurance 13 17 03 www.rac.com.au
RACQ Insurance 13 19 05 www.racq.com/insurance
RACV Insurance 13 72 28 www.racv.com.au
SGIC 13 32 33 www.nrma.com.au/sa
SGIO 13 32 33 www.sgio.com.au
Shannon's Insurance 13 46 46 www.shannons.com.au
Suncorp Metway 13 11 55 www.suncorp.com.au
Swann Insurance 1300 307 926 www.swanninsurance.com.au
Westpac 132 032 www.westpac.com.au
Zurich 13 26 87 www.zurich.com.au

Car insurance

Provider Phone Website
BMW Australia Finance (03) 9264 4422 www.bmw.com.au
Capital Finance Australia Limited 1300 300 309 www.capitalfinance.com.au
Toyota Financial Services 13 72 00 www.toyota.com.au/finance
Volkswagen Financial Services 1300 734 567 www.volkswagenfinance.com.au

Super and investments

Provider Phone Website
Advance Asset Management 1800 819 935 www.advance.com.au
Asteron Life Limited 1800 819 499 www.asteronlife.com.au
Australian Unity Funds Management 13 29 39 www.australianunityinvestments.com.au
BT Life 1300 653 553 www.bt.com.au
Challenger Financial Services Group 13 35 66 www.challenger.com.au
Clearview Financial Management 13 29 77 www.clearview.com.au
Colonial First State 13 13 36 www.colonialfirststate.com.au
Commonwealth Financial Planning 1800 241 996 www.commbank.com.au/personal/financial-planning
Computershare Investor Services 1300 555 159 www.computershare.com
Fiducian Portfolio Services 1300 853 743 www.fiducian.com.au
Invesco Australia 1800 813 500 www.invesco.com.au
IOOF 13 13 69 www.ioof.com.au
Link Market Services 1300 554 474 (toll free) www.linkmarketservices.com.au
MLC Limited 13 26 52 www.mlc.com.au
OnePath Life Limited 13 36 65 www.onepath.com.au
Perpetual Trustees VIC 1800 022 033 www.perpetual.com.au
State Super SAS Trustee www.statesuper.nsw.gov.au

Telecommunications

Charity

Financial services

Provider Phone Website
Adelaide Bank 1300 652 220 www.adelaidebank.com.au
American Express Australia 1300 732 235 www.americanexpress.com/australia
AMP Life Limited 13 12 67

www.amp.com.au

Log on to Online Services, click Direct Debit and complete the form.

Log on to My Portfolio, go to the Manage My Account page and click Contribution.

ANZ 13 13 14 www.anz.com/personal
ANZ Credit Cards 13 22 73

www.anz.com/personal/credit-cards

Complete the CardPay Direct form.

Bank of Queensland 1300 55 72 72 www.boq.com.au
Bank of South Australia 13 13 76 www.banksa.com.au
Bankwest 13 17 18 www.bankwest.com.au
Bendigo Bank 1300 236 344 www.bendigobank.com.au
Citibank 13 24 84 www.citibank.com.au
Commonwealth Bank of Australia 13 22 21 www.commbank.com.au
Coles Group Cards 1300 366 625 www.colesgroupcard.com.au
CPS Credit Union 13 25 85 www.communitycps.com.au
Credit Corp Group 1800 221 414 www.creditcorp.com.au
Credit Union of Australia 13 32 82 www.cua.com.au
Esanda 13 23 73 www.esanda.com
ETrade Australia 1300 658 355 https://invest.etrade.com.au
Fox Symes Debt Relief Services 1300 361 204 www.foxsymes.com.au
GE Money www.gemoney.com.au
HSBC Bank 1300 308 008 www.hsbc.com.au
ING Direct 13 34 64 www.ingdirect.com.au
Keystart Loans www.keystart.com.au
Liberty Finance 13 11 33 www.liberty.com.au
Macquarie Bank 1800 806 310 www.macquarie.com.au
mecu Limited 13 28 88 www.bankaust.com.au
Members Equity 13 15 63 www.membersequity.com.au
National Australia Bank 13 22 65 www.nab.com.au
Newcastle Permanent Building Society 13 19 87 www.newcastlepermanent.com.au
Police Association Credit Co-Op 13 63 73 www.policecu.com.au
Smart Salary 1300 476 278 www.smartsalary.com.au
St.George Bank 13 33 30 www.stgeorge.com.au
Suncorp 13 11 55 www.suncorp.com.au
UBank 13 30 80 www.ubank.com.au
Vic Teachers Credit Union 1300 654 822 www.victeach.com.au
Westpac 13 20 32 www.westpac.com.au
Woolworths Everyday Money 1300 101 234 www.everydaymoney.com.au

Government

Provider Phone Website
Australian Taxation Office 13 28 65 www.ato.gov.au
Defence Housing Australia 13 93 42 www.dha.gov.au
Department of Veterans Affairs 13 32 54 www.dva.gov.au
Electrical Trades Union (ETU) (03) 8329 0000 www.etu.asn.au

Membership

Provider Phone Website
Austar Entertainment 13 24 32

www.austar.com.au

Update your details online using My Account.

Community and Public Sector Unit 1300 137 636 www.cpsu.org.au
Compassion Australia 1300 22 44 53 www.compassion.com.au
Foxtel 13 19 99

www.foxtel.com.au

Update your details online using My Account.

Queensland Nurses Union www.qnu.org.au
Stay in Bed Milk and Bread 1300 645 562 www.aussiefarmers.com.au
Weight Watchers 13 19 97 www.weightwatchers.com.au

Council rates

Other

What if my service provider needs my new account details in writing?

Check with your service provider as they may request you to complete their own forms. Otherwise, we’ve taken the hassle out of you writing a letter to letting your service providers know your new details. You can fill in our online form with your new details, print the form and mail it to your service provider: Recurring payments account switching form.