Open Banking - Manage consent
What happens if I stop sharing?
When you stop sharing for a consent, the consent will be revoked and we will no longer share your data the next time the Accredited Data Recipient (ADR) requests it. We will send a message to the ADR to advise them that you have cancelled your consent.
You can view your revoked and expired consents on the data sharing portal on Westpac Live.
Revoked consents cannot be reinstated, so if you would like to continue a revoked consent, you will need to create a new consent with the ADR.
If you revoke your consent, this does not mean that the data we have already shared with the ADR will be deleted. You will need to contact the ADR to discuss what they will do with this data.
Can’t see all your accounts? Learn more about data sharing for eligible accounts
Open Banking commenced on 1 July 2020, with a limited number of eligible accounts available for data sharing. Overtime, we will increase the range and number of eligible accounts and products for data sharing. As more accounts become available, we will advise on our Open Banking internet page.
You will only be able to see the accounts that are eligible for Open Banking. For more information on the eligible accounts, refer to the full listing located .
Any accounts you hold in joint names or those which are closed, will not be visible at this time.